District Administration

9 months ago

Tess R. Smith                       Superintendent of Education

          tess.smith@lamarcountyschools.org

Wayne Folkes                      Assistant Superintendent

          wayne.folkes@lamarcountyschools.org

Office of Academic Education

Teresa Jenny                        Director of Academics

          teresa.jenny@lamarcountyschools.org

Donna Rigel                         Director of Accountability & Research

          donna.rigel@lamarcountyschools.org

Josette Sirmon                     Director of Special Education

          josette.sirmon@lamarcountyschools.org

Kristy Harvey                        Gifted Program Coordinator

          kristy.harvey@lamarcountyschools.org

Tina Byrd                               Director of Vocational Education

          tina.byrd@lamarcountyschools.org

Bryan Stewart                       Alternative Principal

          bryan.stewart@lamarcountyschools.org

Office of Operations and Management

Chris Wooten                       Director of Human Resources

          chris.wooten@lamarcountyschools.org

Ross Randall                         Director of Technology

          ross.randall@lamarcountyschools.org

Pat Kribbs                             Director of Transportation

          pat.kribbs@lamarcountyschools.org 

Steve Rosser                         Director of Public Safety

          steve.rosser@lamarcountyschools.org

Dennis Steele                       Director of Facilities

          dennis.steele@lamarcountyschools.org

Julie Hamilton                      Child Nutrition Director of Operations & Training

          julie.hamilton@lamarcountyschools.org

Julianne King                        Child Nutrition Director of Administration & Education

          julianne.king@lamarcountyschools.org

Jennifer Hession                  Business Manager

          jennifer.hession@lamarcountyschools.org

Kevin Harless                        16th Section Land Manager 

          kevin.harless@lamarcountyschools.org                   








School Board
School Board
Left to right:
Jeremy Chance, District C
Buddy Morris, District E
Deborah Pierce, District A
Tess Smith, Superintendent
Carolyn Adams, District B
Mike Pruitt, District D
Rick Norton, Board Attorney

Business Office Contacts

28 days ago



BUSINESS OFFICE

PHONE:  601-794-1030

FAX:  601-794-1071

M-F 7:30am-4:00pm


Business Manager - Jennifer Hession

Email:  jennifer.hession@lamarcountyschools.org

Budgets, Financial information, Audits


Asst. Business Manager/District Fixed Asset Clerk - Jennifer Eaton

Email:  jennifer.eaton@lamarcountyschools.org

Activity Funds, SBAC, Accounts Receivable, Fixed asset management,  & Property Donations


Director of Purchasing - Lana Lucus  

Email:  lana.lucus@lamarcountyschools.org

Purchase orders, Bids


Accounts Payable Clerk - Debbie Cole

Email:  debbie.cole@lamarcountyschools.org

Accounts payable claims docket


District Purchasing Clerk - Pam McGee                   

Email:  pam.mcgee@lamarcountyschools.org

Purchase requisitions, Process invoices


Accounts Payable Clerk - Edna Diamond

Email:  edna.diamond@lamarcountyschools.org

Accounts payable monthly vendor statements


Asst. Accounting/Budget Officer - Chase Voss

Email:  chase.voss@lamarcountyschools.org

Budgets, Bank reconciliations



By Ross Randall

View More

Mobile Experience

No need to download an app! To view the mobile experience, please shrink your browser window by undocking the browser in order to make it resizable then resize the browser to be the size of an iPad then an iPhone.

Close
View More

Mobile Navigation

When your browser’s width conforms to a tablet or mobile phone, the menu bar changes to be mobile optimized.

Close
View More

Login

Login to view additional information on features available to registered users.

Close
View More

Login

Login to view additional information on features available to registered users.

Close
View More

By clicking on your name, you find your personal tools including a combined calendar, feed and more.

Close
View More

By clicking on your name, you find your personal tools including a combined calendar, feed and more.

Close
View More

Admin Button

This admin button appears wherever you have rights to alter a set of blocks. To add a block, click “Add Block” to see the options.

Close
View More

SchoolBlocks offers a unique and powerful personalized search system. A member of the public, searching for "homework" might see an announcement from the school as the first result. However, if the user is logged in, they would see their teacher’s latest homework assignment as the top result.

Close